Skip to main content

A Biography of Jesus

Olivet Seminary

About This Course

The course tells the story of Jesus’ life around four base locations of his ministry: Nazareth, Capernaum, Judea/Perea, and Jerusalem.


Course Staff Image #1

Dr. Tom J. Cowley (D.Min., United Theological Seminary)

Dr. Tom J. Cowley is an outstanding Christian practitioner. He earned an MBA from Northwestern University. He went on to receive a Doctor of Ministry degree from United Theological Seminary. He is the author of numerous books including Remember the Heart of the Bible.

Course Units

Unit 1: Overview

Unit 2: Nazareth (1)

Unit 3: Nazareth (2)

Unit 4: Capernaum (1)

Unit 5: Capernaum (2)

Unit 6: Capernaum (3)

Unit 7: Judea (1)

Unit 8: Judea (2)

Unit 9: Jerusalem (1)

Unit 10: Jerusalem (2)